10th Annual Conference – ISCCP 2015
Organized by Department of Obstetrics & Gynaecology, King Georges Medical College

The 10th annual conference of Indian Society of Colposcopy and Cervical Pathology was held in Clark’s Awadh Hotel, Lucknow on 18th & 19th April 2015. It was organised by the department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology of King George’s Medical University, Lucknow. The organising chairperson was Dr Vinita Das and the organising secretary was Dr Uma Singh. It was attended by 6 international, 25 national faculty and 260 delegates from all over the country.

Live colposcopy performance and discussion was done by Dr Nooreen Khan, Dr Sudha Nigam, Dr Amita Suneja, Dr Sumita Mehta, Dr Saritha Shamsunder, Dr Poonam Sachdev, Dr Anshul Grover, Dr Ruchi Pathak (PSI) and Dr Sabuhi Qureshi. Interesting live cases were demonstrated and relevant interactive discussion was held which was enjoyed by all. The Executive meeting and General body meeting of ISCCP were held on 18th April 2015.

The conference inauguration was held in the evening of 18th April 2015,where the chief guest was Prof Ravi Kant, Hon’ble Vice Chancellor of King George’s Medical University, Lucknow and Dr James Bentley was Guest of Honour. It as a ceremonial event and included a welcome address by Dr Vinita Das organizing chairperson, Secretary’s report and Presidential address by Dr Vinod Zutshi, a plenary lecture by Dr James Bently who is also the secretary of International federation of Colposcopists and Cervical Pathologists and address by Chief guest. Ceremony concluded ith vote of thanks by Dr Uma Singh.

There was an overwhelming response to this annual conference and in the valedictory function the efforts by the organizing team were appreciated and acknowledged.