12th Annual Conference – ISCCP 2017

The 12th Annual Conference of ISCCP was held from 3rd – 5th March 2017 in MAMC auditorium, Delhi. The conference was attended by 180 delegates. The Secretary General of IFCPC, Dr. James Bentley, attended the conference and had interactive discussion with the audience. Dr Partha Basu from IARC France, Dr Adeola Olaitan and Dr. Theressa Feemanwang senior gynaecologist from United Kingdom shared their experience in cervical cancer management with the audience.

The academic feast was spread over 3 days, with a colposcopic workshop on 3rd march 2017 where delegates experienced “Hands – on Colposcopy and LEEP”. The conference was inaugurated on 4th March 2017. The chief guests were Dr. Siddharth Ramji, Dean, Maulana Azad Medical College and Dr. Passey, Medical Director, Lok Nayak Hospital and Guest of Honour, Dr. Kirti Bhushan, Director , Delhi Health Services. It was followed by a cultural program by disciples of renowned Kathak maestro Shovana Narayan and enthusiastic students of Maulana Azad Medical college.

The conference had a session on Free papers and poster presentation in which young gynecologists presented their research. The winners of these sessions were:

Free Paper

1st Prize – Dr Aarzoo Malik, VMMC, Delhi
2nd Prize – Dr Kanika Batra, Rajiv Gandhi Cancer Institute, Delhi
3rd Prize – Dr Jeeva Selvaraj, PSGIMSR, Tamil Naidu

Poster Presentation

1st Prize – Dr Vaishnavi Seshan, VMMC, Delhi
2nd Prize – Dr Ginni Arora, Artemis hospital, Gurugram
3rd Prize – Dr Ankita Srivastava, MAMC, Delhi

A quiz was organised for post graduates and senior residents. Dr Rupali Bhatia from BJRM Hospital and Dr. Sonal Waghela from MAMC won the 1st prize.

The conference was well appreciated by all.